Today my plans were to wake up, do my chores, and take the Tracker to Trader Horn and Wal*Mart for craft supplies and hair dye. so i did wake up and do my chores. Around 11:25 i went down to our new garage to get the Tracker out to go run my errands. Well i thought the garage door was hooked up and didnt think i had to open it manually. Well after messing around for a few minutes, my mom told me to open it manually. I do that without complications and back the Tracker out with ease.

Here is where the story gets fun. I then have to manually close the garage door that is 8 ft high. So, after tugging at a string (which i guess locked the garage door), my mom told me to get a chair and pull the garage door down or jump up, grab it, and pull it down. Me, being the lazy ass i am, decided to jump the foot and pull it down. Well i grab and my one hand held on but i let go after i realized it wasn’t coming down.

After i let go and walked a few steps, i realized my hand was in pain so i looked down and my two fingers were bleeding and the skin was all ripped up and it made me scared. I ran up to the house mumbling shit and fuck and ouch under my breath and i showed my mom. She cleaned ti off a tiny bit and was like “ok sit here, apply pressure and let me finish this” after a few minutes she comes back and is like “come into the bathroom so i can see if you need stitches or anything.” Upon further inspection she was like “that is deep so we are going to go to the Emergency Room”

So i sat at the table for about 10 minutes crying and saying ouch over and over again while violently shaking my leg while my mom and brother got ready. We hop into the Rondevous and were off to the hospital. When we got there we saw the one nurse who couldn’t read my medical charts (i am not even kidding), then after 15 minutes of her we went to get registered where i got this fun bracelet (see picture) and that took another 10 minutes. Finally, after a 25 minute wait we got to go back to a room. We are back there forever when finally a doctor came back to numb my finger for stitches. She numbs my finger and leaves for 10 minutes and comes back to find my finger no longer numb. She has to numb it again (by this time it is about 1:10). She gives me the 3 stitches, steralizes it, and then leaves saying a nurse will be in to bandage it up. A nurse then comes in about 20 minutes later and cleans it again and bandages it again. we were out at about 1:45. About 2 hours after entering.

Now my finger hurts like a bitch and i wasnt able to go to Trader Horn or Wal*Mart.

Pictures.

100_1188

Link To Wound Picture.
(too gory to be shoved in your face)

4 thoughts on “

  1. You were close – Grove City Outlets. And, yeah. Clarion it is. Thankss. Aren’t you a senior, too? Sorry – I get ages mixed up, and I really think that we’re the same age.

  2. well, then.apply to Clarion next year… and then when you’re a lowly freshman and I’m an all high and mighty sophomore, I can show you around. OR, even better yet, if you wanted to visit Clarion’s campus sometime next year, I’m your gal to show you around!

  3. She called me a heathen because I haven’t been to church in a while. I don’t agree with my religion 100% and she just wanted to hurl an insult at me to MAKE me want to go; all it did was really hurt my feelings, make me loose even more respect in her, and make me NOT want to go back to church anytime soon. She even uninvited me to the church’s Christmas mass; “Why go then, Jena? You’re a heathen. God won’t love you if you go then or not.”*shrugs* it happens.As for Clarion, I personally like it up there. And, yeah. Most definitely look me up. I’ll be posting my Clarion e-mail address (I’ve got it already, but I can’t log into it) before I leave for school, and I’ll still be using xanga, so you can always e-mail/comment and tell me when you’re coming up to Clarion and ask me to meet you somewhere on campus.

Leave a Reply

